Whitestone Foundation promotes the development of integrative medicine

Integrative medicine couples conventional and complementary therapies that put the patients at the centre of the active healing process, aiming to empower the patient to take an active part of the healing process.

A common point of all definitions of Integrative medicine is the emphasis of the relationship between the patient and the practitioner, a holistic and science-based approach on the person and their life style and environment – not merely the physical body. Integrative medicine focuses on the active healing process, by selecting the appropriate therapeutic approaches whether they are conventional or alternative.

 

  • Integrative medicine, a route to be healthy once again

  • A global approach to individuals

  • A determination to change the model of care

Realistic practices centred on patients

Medicine that values prevention and promotes health

An approach to persons in their subjective, personal and psychosocial globality

Whitestone Foundation supports concrete projects and public/private partnerships that promote the development of integrative medicine (a combination and use of complementary medicine and traditional medicine) both in Switzerland and throughout the world.

Whitestone Foundation soutient le développement de la médecine intégrative

La médecine intégrative est une approche qui embrasse les thérapies conventionnelles et complémentaires en mettant le patient au centre du processus actif de guérison afin de l’amener à une prise en main et une autonomisation (empowerment) de ce processus.

Les définitions abondent, mais les points communs sont une réaffirmation de l’importance de la relation thérapeutique, l’accent mis sur la personne tout entière et le mode de vie – pas seulement le corps physique – une attention renouvelée au processus actif de guérison, et une volonté d’utiliser toutes les approches thérapeutiques appropriées, qu’elles soient conventionnelles ou alternatives.

 

  • La médecine intégrative, une voie pour retrouver sa santé

  • Une prise en charge globale de l’individu

  • Une volonté de faire évoluer le modèle de soins

Une pratique faisant preuve de réalisme et centrée sur le patient

Une médecine valorisant la prévention et la promotion de la santé

Une approche de la personne dans sa globalité subjective, personnelle, psychosociale

Whitestone Foundation soutient des projets concrets et des partenariats publiques/privés favorisant le développement de la médecine intégrative (combinaison et utilisation des médecines complémentaires et de la médecine traditionnelle) en Suisse et dans le monde.